WORLD TRANSLATION CENTER EST UN IMPORTANT PRESTATAIRE DE SERVICES LINGUISTIQUES ET D’ENREGISTREMENT VOCAL FAISANT APPEL À DES PROFESSIONNELS SITUÉS DANS LE MONDE ENTIER.

Localisation

La localisation est l’art de traduire un document ou une vidéo de façon à ce que lorsqu’on l’écoute, ce document ou cette vidéo semble provenir du pays correspondant à la langue cible. World Translation Center peut localiser tout document, site web ou toute vidéo dans n’importe quelle langue.

Localization Services

Localisation de brochures et de supports promotionnels

Lorsque vous créez votre support promotionnel, vous prenez bien soin d’essayer de vendre votre produit. Il faut accorder le même degré de soin lorsqu’il s’agit de localiser pour un autre pays. La plupart des brochures ne peuvent pas être utilisées dans leur format d’origine : les couleurs utilisées sur votre support d’origine sont susceptibles d’être criardes ou de suggérer le contraire du message que vous souhaitez transmettre ; ainsi, une photo du Monument de Washington peut ne pas convenir lorsqu’il s’agit de localiser un produit en Corée.

Votre mise en page peut nécessiter un ajustement en fonction de votre pays cible. Certaines polices sont écrites de droite à gauche, et d’autres de haut en bas, ce qui affectera toute la mise en page ainsi que la taille de votre support promotionnel.

Il est fait appel à un traducteur de langue maternelle, et à un micro-éditeur expérimenté, tous les deux dotés de connaissances culturelles afin qu’ils soient en mesure de reconnaitre que les aspects visuels d’un document nécessitent eux aussi une localisation. World Translation Center vous contactera pour débattre de ces sujets, et pour vous recommander les modifications appropriées. Un contenu visuel et une mise en page professionnelle revêtent la même importance que l’expertise linguistique pour représenter votre produit.

Localisation de sites internet

La localisation de sites Internet consiste à convertir un site Internet existant de façon à ce qu’il corresponde, en termes culturels, au nouveau pays cible. Nous examinerons l’ensemble de votre site Internet, et vous suggèrerons des modifications si nous y identifions un élément injurieux ou non approprié d’un point de vue culturel. Plutôt que de nous contenter de traduire l’ensemble du document, nous sommes susceptibles de suggérer de ne pas localiser l’intégralité du site Internet, mais seulement quelques pages, ou de condenser les pages de façon à respecter un budget limité. Quant aux brochures et supports promotionnels, il est également important de tenir compte, si une police est employée, du fait qu’elle est écrite de droite à gauche ou de haut en bas.

Localisation de vidéos

Il est difficile de sélectionner la voix et le ton appropriés dans le cadre de votre vidéo d’entreprise, de votre vidéo commerciale ou de formation, ou de votre système IVR. En localisant un fichier vidéo ou audio, il est également important de trouver la voix appropriée d’un locuteur natif. Notre site web contient 2 500 démos de voix off situés dans plus de 150 pays. Vous pouvez sélectionner le locuteur de votre choix en écoutant aux démos, ou vous pouvez nous demander de vous recommander un locuteur qui corresponde à votre budget.

Localisation de logiciels

En localisant des logiciels, il faut accorder la même attention aux détails et à la culture que celle appliquée à tout autre support promotionnel. Les logiciels sont souvent divisés en fragments de phrase, que l’ordinateur assemble pour former une phrase complète. Cette phrase doit être grammaticalement correcte lorsque les fragments sont associés. Ceci implique souvent qu’un programme logiciel nécessite une nouvelle programmation pour énoncer correctement des phrases qui s’enchaînent. Les zones de saisie peuvent nécessiter un agrandissement, ou une diminution de la police pour accueillir un texte traduit supplémentaire.

World Translation Center vous suggèrera et débattra de toute mesure nécessaire pour que votre projet localisé aboutisse.

Mondialisation

La localisation est l’art d’adapter un projet à un pays donné, et la mondialisation vise à réaliser un projet ou un travail lié à un produit destiné au monde entier. La mondialisation est l’intégration de facteurs économiques, culturels et politiques aux quatre coins de la planète.

Pour mondialiser un produit, il faut au préalable s’assurer que le nom du produit fait écho dans tous les pays, qu’il n’est injurieux envers personne, ou qu’il ne véhicule pas de sens différent. Il faut utiliser un nom qui corresponde le mieux à votre produit, et qui fonctionne parfaitement pour l’ensemble de votre marché mondial.

Les couleurs et images doivent fonctionner pour chaque pays, et ne pas susciter de controverse ni suggérer une image inappropriée.

Toute référence à une religion ou à des jours fériés non célébrés dans le monde entier doit être évitée.

World Translation Center peut vous aider à opter pour un nom de produit qui convienne à tous les pays. Nos spécialistes du monde entier peuvent évaluer le contenu existant, et suggérer une version mondialisée.

Contacter un Chef de projet

Do not type in this box.



Dernière publication sur le blog: Newsletter Summer 2019

Atlanta, Georgia
Numéro gratuit: +1-800-270-7674
Hors États-Unis: +1-678-367-3781

Emplacements
Les langues
Acadian French | Accented English | African French | Afrikaans | Albanian | Amharic | Angolan French | Angolan Portuguese | Algerian Arabic | Algerian Arabic | Arabic Bahrain | Arabic | Egyptian Arabic | Jordanian Arabic | Arabic Kuwait | Arabic Lebanaon | Moroccan Arabic | Arabic Oman | Palestinian Arabic | Arabic Qatar | Saudi Arabian Arabic | Syrian Arabic | Tunisian Arabic | Arabic (UAE) | Armenian | Assamese | Azerbaijani | Azeri | Bambara | Basque | Belarusian | Bemba | Bengali | Berber | Bosnian | Bulgarian | Burmese | Burundi | Cajun French | Cambodian | Cantonese (Guangdong) | Catalan | Cebuano | Chin | Cantonese (China) | Mandarin | Traditional Mandarin | Chinese (Singapore) | Chinese (Taiwan) | Chuukese | Croatian | Czech | Dagbani | Danish | Dari | Dinka | Dutch | Dzongkha | English | African English... | Australian English | British English | Canadian English | Indian English | Irish English | New Zealand English | Scottish English | South African English | American English | Estonian | Ewe | Fante | Farsi | Finnish | Flemish | French Belgian | Canadian French | French Congo | French | Moroccan French | Swiss French | Tunisian French | Fula | Ga | Galician | Garo | Georgian | Austrian German | German | Swiss German | Greek | Greek Cyprus | Guarani | Gujarati | Haitian Creole | Hausa | Hawaiian | Hebrew | Hindi | Hmong | Hungarian | Icelandic | Igbo | Ilocano | Indonesian | Italian | Swiss Italian | Jamaican | Japanese | Kannada | Karen | Kashmiri | Kazakh | Khasi | Khmer | Kinyarwanda | Kirundi | Konkani | Korean | Krio | Kurdish | Kyrgyz | Laotian | Latvian | Lebanese | Lingala Congo | Lithuanian | Luganda | Luxembourgish | Maasai | Macedonian | Malagasy | Malay | Malayalam | Maltese | Mandinka | Manipuri | Maori | Marathi | Marshallese | Mende | Mizo | Mongolian | Montenegrin | Nagamese | Navajo | Ndebele | Nepali | Nigerian Pidgin | Norwegian | Nuer | Oriya | Oromo | Papiamento | Papiamentu | Pashto | Polish | Angolan Portuguese | Brazilian Portuguese | European Portuguese | Portuguese Mozambique | Punjabi | Rohingya | Romanian | Russian | Rwanda | Rwandan | Samoan | Serbian | Sesotho | Shona | Sinhala | Slovak | Slovenian | Somali | Sotho | Spanish | Argentinian Spanish | Chilean Spanish | Colombian Spanish | Costa Rican Spanish | Cuban Spanish | Dominican Republic Spanish | Ecuadorian Spanish | Salvadorian Spanish | Guatemalan Spanish | Spanish Honduras | Mexican Spanish | Neutral Spanish | Spanish Panama | Paraguayan Spanish | Peruvian Spanish | Puerto Rican Spanish | Spanish (Spain) | Uruguayan Spanish | Venezuelan Spanish | Swahili | Swazi | Swedish | Tagalog | Taiwanese | Tajik | Tamazight | Tamil | Tartarian | Telugu | Temne | Thai | Tibetan | Tigrinya | Tongan | Tsonga | Tswana | Turkish | Turkish Cyprus | Twi | Tzutujil | Ukrainian | Urdu | Uzbek | North Vietnamese | South Vietnamese | Welsh | Wolof | Xhosa | Yiddish | Yoruba | ZuluMontre plus [+]
Talents de voix
Acadian French Speakers | Accented English Speakers | African French Speakers | Afrikaans Speakers | Albanian Speakers | Amharic Speakers | Angolan Portuguese Speakers | Algerian Arabic Speakers | Arabic Bahrain Speakers | Arabic Speakers | Egyptian Arabic Speakers | Jordanian Arabic Speakers | Arabic Kuwait Speakers | Arabic Lebanaon Speakers | Moroccan Arabic Speakers | Arabic Oman Speakers | Palestinian Arabic Speakers | Arabic Qatar Speakers | Saudi Arabian Arabic Speakers | Syrian Arabic Speakers | Tunisian Arabic Speakers | Arabic (UAE) Speakers | Armenian Speakers | Assamese Speakers | Azeri Speakers | Bambara Speakers | Basque Speakers | Belarusian Speakers | Bemba Speakers | Bengali Speakers | Bosnian Speakers | Bulgarian Speakers | Burmese Speakers | Cajun French Speakers | Cambodian Speakers | Cantonese (Guangdong) Speakers | Catalan Speakers | Chin Speakers | Cantonese (China) Speakers | Mandarin Speakers... | Traditional Mandarin Speakers | Chinese (Singapore) Speakers | Chinese (Taiwan) Speakers | Chuukese Speakers | Croatian Speakers | Czech Speakers | Dagbani Speakers | Danish Speakers | Dari Speakers | Dinka Speakers | Dutch Speakers | Dzongkha Speakers | African English Speakers | Australian English Speakers | British English Speakers | Canadian English Speakers | Indian English Speakers | Irish English Speakers | New Zealand English Speakers | Scottish English Speakers | South African English Speakers | American English Speakers | Estonian Speakers | Ewe Speakers | Farsi Speakers | Finnish Speakers | Flemish Speakers | French Belgian Speakers | Canadian French Speakers | French Congo Speakers | French Speakers | Moroccan French Speakers | Swiss French Speakers | Tunisian French Speakers | Ga Speakers | Galician Speakers | Georgian Speakers | Austrian German Speakers | German Speakers | Swiss German Speakers | Greek Speakers | Gujarati Speakers | Haitian Creole Speakers | Hausa Speakers | Hawaiian Speakers | Hebrew Speakers | Hindi Speakers | Hmong Speakers | Hungarian Speakers | Icelandic Speakers | Igbo Speakers | Ilocano Speakers | Indonesian Speakers | Italian Speakers | Swiss Italian Speakers | Jamaican Speakers | Japanese Speakers | Kannada Speakers | Karen Speakers | Kashmiri Speakers | Kazakh Speakers | Khasi Speakers | Khmer Speakers | Kinyarwanda Speakers | Kirundi Speakers | Konkani Speakers | Korean Speakers | Krio Speakers | Kurdish Speakers | Kyrgyz Speakers | Laotian Speakers | Latvian Speakers | Lebanese Speakers | Lingala Congo Speakers | Lithuanian Speakers | Luxembourgish Speakers | Macedonian Speakers | Malagasy Speakers | Malay Speakers | Malayalam Speakers | Maltese Speakers | Mandinka Speakers | Manipuri Speakers | Maori Speakers | Marathi Speakers | Marshallese Speakers | Mizo Speakers | Mongolian Speakers | Montenegrin Speakers | Nagamese Speakers | Navajo Speakers | Nepali Speakers | Nigerian Pidgin Speakers | Norwegian Speakers | Nuer Speakers | Oriya Speakers | Oromo Speakers | Papiamento Speakers | Pashto Speakers | Polish Speakers | Angolan Portuguese Speakers | Brazilian Portuguese Speakers | European Portuguese Speakers | Portuguese Mozambique Speakers | Punjabi Speakers | Rohingya Speakers | Romanian Speakers | Russian Speakers | Samoan Speakers | Serbian Speakers | Sesotho Speakers | Shona Speakers | Sinhala Speakers | Slovak Speakers | Slovenian Speakers | Somali Speakers | Sotho Speakers | Argentinian Spanish Speakers | Chilean Spanish Speakers | Colombian Spanish Speakers | Costa Rican Spanish Speakers | Cuban Spanish Speakers | Dominican Republic Spanish Speakers | Ecuadorian Spanish Speakers | Salvadorian Spanish Speakers | Guatemalan Spanish Speakers | Mexican Spanish Speakers | Neutral Spanish Speakers | Spanish Panama Speakers | Puerto Rican Spanish Speakers | Spanish (Spain) Speakers | Uruguayan Spanish Speakers | Venezuelan Spanish Speakers | Swahili Speakers | Swedish Speakers | Tagalog Speakers | Taiwanese Speakers | Tajik Speakers | Tamazight Speakers | Tamil Speakers | Tartarian Speakers | Telugu Speakers | Thai Speakers | Tibetan Speakers | Tigrinya Speakers | Tongan Speakers | Tswana Speakers | Turkish Speakers | Twi Speakers | Ukrainian Speakers | Urdu Speakers | Uzbek Speakers | North Vietnamese Speakers | South Vietnamese Speakers | Welsh Speakers | Xhosa Speakers | Yoruba Speakers | Zulu SpeakersMontre plus [+]

World Translation Center is a leading provider of language translation and voice recording services using professionals located around the world.

Localization

Localization is the art of translating a document or video so that it sounds as if it originated in the country of the new language. World Translation Center can localize any document, website or video into any language.

Localization Services

Localizing brochures and promotional material

When you create your promotional material you take great care in trying to sell your product. That same care needs to be taken when localizing for another country. Many brochures cannot be used in their original format: colors used on your original material might be offensive or suggest the opposite of what you want to suggest; a picture of the Washington Monument, for example, might not be appropriate when localizing a product in Korea.

Your layout may require adjustment depending on the target country. Some fonts are written from right to left and some from top to bottom, which will affect the entire layout and size of your promotional material.

It takes a native translator and an experienced desktop publisher with cultural knowledge to be able to recognize that visual aspects of a document also need to be localized. World Translation Center will contact you to discuss such issues and to recommend appropriate changes. Visual content and professional layout is just as important as linguistic expertise in representing your product.

Localizing Websites

Website localization is the process of converting an existing website to make it culturally adequate to the new target country. We will review your entire website and suggest changes if something offensive is found or if culturally inadequate. Instead of simply translating the entire content, we might suggest not to localize the entire website but only a few pages, or condensing pages to accommodate a lower budget. As with brochures and promotional material, it is also import to keep in mind if a font is used that is written from right to left or from top to bottom.

Localizing Video

It is difficult to select the right voice and tone for your corporate video, your commercial or training video or for your IVR system. When localizing a video or audio file, it is also important to find the right voice of a native speaker. Our website contains over 2,500 professional voice demos from over 150 countries. You can select a speaker of your choice by listening to the demos, or you can ask us to suggest a speaker to fit your budget.

Localizing Software

When localizing software the same attention to detail and culture is necessary that applies to any other promotional material. Software is often divided into sentence fragments, which the computer will put together to form a complete sentence. That sentence needs to be grammatically correct when the fragments are combined. This often means that a software program needs to be re-programmed to properly play concatenated sentences. Text boxes might need to be enlarged or font decreased to accommodate additional translated text.

World Translation Center will suggest and discuss any necessary steps to make your localized project a success.

Globalization

Localization is the art of tailoring a project to a specific country, globalization is aimed at making a project or product work for the entire globe. Globalization is the integration of economic, cultural and political factors across the globe.

Globalizing a product starts by making sure that the product name works for all countries and is not offensive to anybody or has a different meaning. You want to use a name that best fits your product and works well for your entire global market.

Colors and pictures must work for each country and not raise controversy or suggest an improper image.

Reference to religion or holidays not celebrated around the world should be avoided.

World Translation Center can assist you in establishing a product name, which will be appropriate for all countries. Our experts around the world can evaluate existing content and suggest a globalized version.

Contact a Project Manager

Do not type in this box.



Latest Blog Post: Grand Prix land art

Atlanta, Georgia
Toll Free: 1-800-270-7674
Outside US: 678-367-3781