WTC世界翻译中心是语言翻译和录音服务的领先提供商,聘用世界各地的专业人士为您服务。

本地化

本地化是一种语言艺术。通过本地化翻译,我们把文档或视频翻译成目标语言,使其听起来就像当地母语一样。WTC世界翻译中心可以将任何文件、网站或视频以本地化的方式翻译为任何语言。

Localization Services

手册和促销材料的本地化翻译

当您撰写宣传材料时,您最关注的是如何把产品推销出去。在进行本地化翻译时,翻译人员需要采取同样的关注。许多宣传册的原文形式无法在目标语言版本中使用。原文中使用的颜色可能令人反感,或者与您暗示的意思南辕北辙,例如,华盛顿纪念碑的照片可能不适合用在韩文版文件中。

页面布局可能需要根据目标国家/地区的习惯进行调整。有些国家的文字是从右到左书写的,有些国家的文字是竖着书写的,这些因素会影响客户宣传材料的整体布局和尺寸。

您必须让母语翻译和经验丰富的排版专家来完成本地化工作,他们能够发现文档中有哪些感官因素也需要同时进行本地化。WTC世界翻译中心将与您联系,讨论此类问题,提出适当的改动建议。为了在目标语言国家推介您的产品,资料的视觉效果和专业化布局与文字内容一样重要。

网站的本地化翻译

网站本地化是将您的现有网站翻译并转化成目标语言版本,使其符合目标语言国家的文化习惯。我们不是简单地翻译网站的所有内容。相反,我们会审阅您的整个网站,若发现其中有冒犯性用语,或不符合目标语言国家文化习惯的用语,则我们会提出更改建议。我们可能建议您不要对整个网站进行本地化翻译,而只翻译其中的几个网页,或对网页内容进行浓缩以达到少花钱多办事的效果。另外要关注的是:目标语言是否是从右到左书写的,或是否是竖着书写的。

视频本地化翻译

为公司视频资料、商业或培训资料或自动语音应答系统选择合适的语音语调是一件很困难的事。 在本地化视频或音频文件时,找到合适的母语配音演员很重要。我们在网站上提供了来自150多个国家的2500多名专业配音演员的样音。 您可以聆听这些样音,选择您青睐的配音演员,也可以要求我们根据您的预算来为您推荐配音演员。

软件的本地化翻译

进行软件本地化翻译时,也同样需要重视细节和文化,就像翻译任何其它宣传材料一样。软件通常把一个句子分为若干片段,计算机将这些片段拼接在一起,形成完整句子。该句子的语法必须是正确的。这通常意味着:软件程序需要重新编程才能正确地播放这些通过拼接形成的句子。另外,有时翻译文字的字数较多,可能需要增大文本框或缩小字体尺寸来容纳翻译文字。

为了成功完成您的本地化项目,WTC世界翻译中心将提出相关建议,并讨论必须采取的必要操作步骤。

全球化

本地化是根据目标国家的特点,对项目进行翻译和定制的艺术。而全球化旨在对产品进行相关定制,使其普遍符合全球各地用户的需要。全球化要综合考虑全球经济、文化和政治因素。

产品的全球化始于:确保产品名称适合所有国家,不会冒犯任何国家的客户,且在任何国家不会产生歧义。产品名称的用词必须贴切,必须适合全球各市场。

颜色和图片必须符合每个国家的习惯,不得引起争议,不得产生不当暗示。

应避免引用其它国家没有的宗教或节日资料。

WTC世界翻译中心可以协助您为产品取名,使其适用于所有国家。我们在全球各地的专家可以评估您的现有资料并提出资料全球化建议。

联系项目经理

Do not type in this box.



最新博客文章: Branding Strategies

美国乔治亚州亚特兰大市
免费电话:+1-800-270-7674
美国境外客户使用:+1-678-367-3781

地点
翻译语种
Acadian French | Accented English | African French | Afrikaans | Albanian | Amharic | Angolan French | Angolan Portuguese | Algerian Arabic | Algerian Arabic | Arabic Bahrain | Arabic | Egyptian Arabic | Jordanian Arabic | Arabic Kuwait | Arabic Lebanaon | Moroccan Arabic | Arabic Oman | Palestinian Arabic | Arabic Qatar | Saudi Arabian Arabic | Syrian Arabic | Tunisian Arabic | Arabic (UAE) | Armenian | Assamese | Azerbaijani | Azeri | Bambara | Basque | Belarusian | Bemba | Bengali | Berber | Bosnian | Bulgarian | Burmese | Burundi | Cajun French | Cambodian | Cantonese (Guangdong) | Catalan | Cebuano | Chin | Cantonese (China) | Mandarin | Traditional Mandarin | Chinese (Singapore) | Chinese (Taiwan) | Chuukese | Croatian | Czech | Dagbani | Danish | Dari | Dinka | Dutch | Dzongkha | English | African English... | Australian English | British English | Canadian English | Indian English | Irish English | New Zealand English | Scottish English | South African English | American English | Estonian | Ewe | Fante | Farsi | Finnish | Flemish | French Belgian | Canadian French | French Congo | French | Moroccan French | Swiss French | Tunisian French | Fula | Ga | Galician | Garo | Georgian | Austrian German | German | Swiss German | Greek | Greek Cyprus | Guarani | Gujarati | Haitian Creole | Hausa | Hawaiian | Hebrew | Hindi | Hmong | Hungarian | Icelandic | Igbo | Ilocano | Indonesian | Italian | Swiss Italian | Jamaican | Japanese | Kannada | Karen | Kashmiri | Kazakh | Khasi | Khmer | Kinyarwanda | Kirundi | Konkani | Korean | Krio | Kurdish | Kyrgyz | Laotian | Latvian | Lebanese | Lingala Congo | Lithuanian | Luganda | Luxembourgish | Maasai | Macedonian | Malagasy | Malay | Malayalam | Maltese | Mandinka | Manipuri | Maori | Marathi | Marshallese | Mende | Mizo | Mongolian | Montenegrin | Nagamese | Navajo | Ndebele | Nepali | Nigerian Pidgin | Norwegian | Nuer | Oriya | Oromo | Papiamento | Papiamentu | Pashto | Polish | Angolan Portuguese | Brazilian Portuguese | European Portuguese | Portuguese Mozambique | Punjabi | Rohingya | Romanian | Russian | Rwanda | Rwandan | Samoan | Serbian | Sesotho | Shona | Sinhala | Slovak | Slovenian | Somali | Sotho | Spanish | Argentinian Spanish | Chilean Spanish | Colombian Spanish | Costa Rican Spanish | Cuban Spanish | Dominican Republic Spanish | Ecuadorian Spanish | Salvadorian Spanish | Guatemalan Spanish | Spanish Honduras | Mexican Spanish | Neutral Spanish | Spanish Panama | Paraguayan Spanish | Peruvian Spanish | Puerto Rican Spanish | Spanish (Spain) | Uruguayan Spanish | Venezuelan Spanish | Swahili | Swazi | Swedish | Tagalog | Taiwanese | Tajik | Tamazight | Tamil | Tartarian | Telugu | Temne | Thai | Tibetan | Tigrinya | Tongan | Tsonga | Tswana | Turkish | Turkish Cyprus | Twi | Tzutujil | Ukrainian | Urdu | Uzbek | North Vietnamese | South Vietnamese | Welsh | Wolof | Xhosa | Yiddish | Yoruba | Zulu更多内容 [+]
配音演员
Acadian French Speakers | Accented English Speakers | African French Speakers | Afrikaans Speakers | Albanian Speakers | Amharic Speakers | Angolan Portuguese Speakers | Algerian Arabic Speakers | Arabic Bahrain Speakers | Arabic Speakers | Egyptian Arabic Speakers | Jordanian Arabic Speakers | Arabic Kuwait Speakers | Arabic Lebanaon Speakers | Moroccan Arabic Speakers | Arabic Oman Speakers | Palestinian Arabic Speakers | Arabic Qatar Speakers | Saudi Arabian Arabic Speakers | Syrian Arabic Speakers | Tunisian Arabic Speakers | Arabic (UAE) Speakers | Armenian Speakers | Assamese Speakers | Azeri Speakers | Bambara Speakers | Basque Speakers | Belarusian Speakers | Bemba Speakers | Bengali Speakers | Bosnian Speakers | Bulgarian Speakers | Burmese Speakers | Cajun French Speakers | Cambodian Speakers | Cantonese (Guangdong) Speakers | Catalan Speakers | Chin Speakers | Cantonese (China) Speakers | Mandarin Speakers... | Traditional Mandarin Speakers | Chinese (Singapore) Speakers | Chinese (Taiwan) Speakers | Chuukese Speakers | Croatian Speakers | Czech Speakers | Dagbani Speakers | Danish Speakers | Dari Speakers | Dinka Speakers | Dutch Speakers | Dzongkha Speakers | African English Speakers | Australian English Speakers | British English Speakers | Canadian English Speakers | Indian English Speakers | Irish English Speakers | New Zealand English Speakers | Scottish English Speakers | South African English Speakers | American English Speakers | Estonian Speakers | Ewe Speakers | Farsi Speakers | Finnish Speakers | Flemish Speakers | French Belgian Speakers | Canadian French Speakers | French Congo Speakers | French Speakers | Moroccan French Speakers | Swiss French Speakers | Tunisian French Speakers | Ga Speakers | Galician Speakers | Georgian Speakers | Austrian German Speakers | German Speakers | Swiss German Speakers | Greek Speakers | Gujarati Speakers | Haitian Creole Speakers | Hausa Speakers | Hawaiian Speakers | Hebrew Speakers | Hindi Speakers | Hmong Speakers | Hungarian Speakers | Icelandic Speakers | Igbo Speakers | Ilocano Speakers | Indonesian Speakers | Italian Speakers | Swiss Italian Speakers | Jamaican Speakers | Japanese Speakers | Kannada Speakers | Karen Speakers | Kashmiri Speakers | Kazakh Speakers | Khasi Speakers | Khmer Speakers | Kinyarwanda Speakers | Kirundi Speakers | Konkani Speakers | Korean Speakers | Krio Speakers | Kurdish Speakers | Kyrgyz Speakers | Laotian Speakers | Latvian Speakers | Lebanese Speakers | Lingala Congo Speakers | Lithuanian Speakers | Luxembourgish Speakers | Macedonian Speakers | Malagasy Speakers | Malay Speakers | Malayalam Speakers | Maltese Speakers | Mandinka Speakers | Manipuri Speakers | Maori Speakers | Marathi Speakers | Marshallese Speakers | Mizo Speakers | Mongolian Speakers | Montenegrin Speakers | Nagamese Speakers | Navajo Speakers | Nepali Speakers | Nigerian Pidgin Speakers | Norwegian Speakers | Nuer Speakers | Oriya Speakers | Oromo Speakers | Papiamento Speakers | Pashto Speakers | Polish Speakers | Angolan Portuguese Speakers | Brazilian Portuguese Speakers | European Portuguese Speakers | Portuguese Mozambique Speakers | Punjabi Speakers | Rohingya Speakers | Romanian Speakers | Russian Speakers | Samoan Speakers | Serbian Speakers | Sesotho Speakers | Shona Speakers | Sinhala Speakers | Slovak Speakers | Slovenian Speakers | Somali Speakers | Sotho Speakers | Argentinian Spanish Speakers | Chilean Spanish Speakers | Colombian Spanish Speakers | Costa Rican Spanish Speakers | Cuban Spanish Speakers | Dominican Republic Spanish Speakers | Ecuadorian Spanish Speakers | Salvadorian Spanish Speakers | Guatemalan Spanish Speakers | Mexican Spanish Speakers | Neutral Spanish Speakers | Spanish Panama Speakers | Puerto Rican Spanish Speakers | Spanish (Spain) Speakers | Uruguayan Spanish Speakers | Venezuelan Spanish Speakers | Swahili Speakers | Swedish Speakers | Tagalog Speakers | Taiwanese Speakers | Tajik Speakers | Tamazight Speakers | Tamil Speakers | Tartarian Speakers | Telugu Speakers | Thai Speakers | Tibetan Speakers | Tigrinya Speakers | Tongan Speakers | Tswana Speakers | Turkish Speakers | Twi Speakers | Ukrainian Speakers | Urdu Speakers | Uzbek Speakers | North Vietnamese Speakers | South Vietnamese Speakers | Welsh Speakers | Xhosa Speakers | Yoruba Speakers | Zulu Speakers更多内容 [+]

World Translation Center is a leading provider of language translation and voice recording services using professionals located around the world.

Localization

Localization is the art of translating a document or video so that it sounds as if it originated in the country of the new language. World Translation Center can localize any document, website or video into any language.

Localization Services

Localizing brochures and promotional material

When you create your promotional material you take great care in trying to sell your product. That same care needs to be taken when localizing for another country. Many brochures cannot be used in their original format: colors used on your original material might be offensive or suggest the opposite of what you want to suggest; a picture of the Washington Monument, for example, might not be appropriate when localizing a product in Korea.

Your layout may require adjustment depending on the target country. Some fonts are written from right to left and some from top to bottom, which will affect the entire layout and size of your promotional material.

It takes a native translator and an experienced desktop publisher with cultural knowledge to be able to recognize that visual aspects of a document also need to be localized. World Translation Center will contact you to discuss such issues and to recommend appropriate changes. Visual content and professional layout is just as important as linguistic expertise in representing your product.

Localizing Websites

Website localization is the process of converting an existing website to make it culturally adequate to the new target country. We will review your entire website and suggest changes if something offensive is found or if culturally inadequate. Instead of simply translating the entire content, we might suggest not to localize the entire website but only a few pages, or condensing pages to accommodate a lower budget. As with brochures and promotional material, it is also import to keep in mind if a font is used that is written from right to left or from top to bottom.

Localizing Video

It is difficult to select the right voice and tone for your corporate video, your commercial or training video or for your IVR system. When localizing a video or audio file, it is also important to find the right voice of a native speaker. Our website contains over 2,500 professional voice demos from over 150 countries. You can select a speaker of your choice by listening to the demos, or you can ask us to suggest a speaker to fit your budget.

Localizing Software

When localizing software the same attention to detail and culture is necessary that applies to any other promotional material. Software is often divided into sentence fragments, which the computer will put together to form a complete sentence. That sentence needs to be grammatically correct when the fragments are combined. This often means that a software program needs to be re-programmed to properly play concatenated sentences. Text boxes might need to be enlarged or font decreased to accommodate additional translated text.

World Translation Center will suggest and discuss any necessary steps to make your localized project a success.

Globalization

Localization is the art of tailoring a project to a specific country, globalization is aimed at making a project or product work for the entire globe. Globalization is the integration of economic, cultural and political factors across the globe.

Globalizing a product starts by making sure that the product name works for all countries and is not offensive to anybody or has a different meaning. You want to use a name that best fits your product and works well for your entire global market.

Colors and pictures must work for each country and not raise controversy or suggest an improper image.

Reference to religion or holidays not celebrated around the world should be avoided.

World Translation Center can assist you in establishing a product name, which will be appropriate for all countries. Our experts around the world can evaluate existing content and suggest a globalized version.

Contact a Project Manager

Do not type in this box.



Latest Blog Post: Grand Prix land art

Atlanta, Georgia
Toll Free: 1-800-270-7674
Outside US: 678-367-3781